Is this pc worth it?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

blue-man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 68

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By blue-man
Member since 2009 • 45 Posts

Before anyone says it I know it's better and cheaper to build your own rig but a)I don't have the knowledge or the patience to do so and b)I don't really trust anyone I know to do it.

So i'm thinking of getting a new gaming pc and I found this one in a shop near me.I did some reaserch on it and it seems good and not that overpriced but I really wanted some more opinions since I'm not a pro on the subject.

http://www.mediamarkt.gr/mcs/product/ASUS-G10AC-GR003S,99452,397552,909151.html

I also found this cheaper one but I'm not so sure about it.

http://www.mediamarkt.gr/mcs/product/ASUS-G10AC-GR004S,99452,397552,909143.html

I would really appreciate it if you helped me.Are these rigs any good?Overpriced?

Avatar image for The_Animator420
The_Animator420

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 The_Animator420
Member since 2013 • 262 Posts

Both are overpriced for the parts you are getting.

If I were you, I would get a computer with an i5 instead of an i7-4770, and a better GPU.

sethman410

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By sethman410
Member since 2008 • 2967 Posts

Yeah, I think they are both overpriced as well. I think the 2nd one is the better deal if you had to choose. And from my knowledge, I think you should pick an i5 over a i7 for gaming.

Big_Red_Button

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#4 Big_Red_Button
Member since 2005 • 6094 Posts

Building a PC is not a complicated process.

Parts snap into the machine, and they're not as fragile as you think. Follow a simple assembly guide and save yourself hundreds of dollars, or get a machine that is considerably faster for the same price.

If you could build Lego as a kid you can build a PC.

marcthpro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 24