Is it hard to get used to playing fps on pc

This topic is locked from further discussion.

nigby786

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 nigby786
Member since 2007 • 129 Posts
I've been playing consoles since i was a kid and i just got a pc.
TheMotherBrain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#2 TheMotherBrain
Member since 2007 • 284 Posts
Considering you haven't really played PCs much, it might take some getting used to. FPSs are easiest (in my opinion) with a mouse and keyboard.
nigby786

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 nigby786
i just started playing the crysis demo and cod4 last saturday so i could practice
SerOlmy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 34

#4 SerOlmy
Member since 2003 • 2369 Posts
It will take some getting used to, but mouse and keyboard are endlessly superior in terms of accuracy and speed.
nigby786

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 nigby786
i got the aiming part down but im sometimes getting the buttons on the keyboard confused
Galzakian

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#6 Galzakian
Member since 2004 • 5160 Posts
No, not really.
SerOlmy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 34

#7 SerOlmy
Member since 2003 • 2369 Posts
Actually I think it is a lot harder the other way around. I have found it damn near impossible to use a controller since I have played the PC almost exclusively for the last decade.
thusaha

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8 thusaha
Member since 2007 • 14495 Posts
Mouse+Keyboard is the best way to play FPS.
blue_sparks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#10 blue_sparks
Member since 2006 • 205 Posts