im new to pc gaming and need help.!!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

ag3ntz3rox0x

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 12

User Lists: 0

#1 ag3ntz3rox0x
Member since 2007 • 1534 Posts

so im getting kinda tired of my 360 freezing up and the rrod , so i recently decided id invest in upgrading my pc. the only problem is i have no idea what to buy for it. ill read my specs off my pc, bear with me im new.

amd athlon 64 x2 dual core processor 4200+

1024 mb memory

320 gb hard drive

nvidia geforce 6150 le graphics.

its an hp with windows vista

and thats seriously all i know. now i dont know if i need to upgrade my graphics card or what not because i dont even know if thats good or not. so please just suggest to me some things i need to buy to make it more gaming accessible.

(i dont want to play crysis, im just a huuge rts fan)

MTBare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 MTBare
Member since 2006 • 5176 Posts

http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_topics.php?board_id=314159272

They'll help ya out.

IvanElk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#3 IvanElk
Member since 2008 • 3798 Posts

so im getting kinda tired of my 360 freezing up and the rrod , so i recently decided id invest in upgrading my pc. the only problem is i have no idea what to buy for it. ill read my specs off my pc, bear with me im new.

amd athlon 64 x2 dual core processor 4200+

1024 mb memory

320 gb hard drive

nvidia geforce 6150 le graphics.

its an hp with windows vista

and thats seriously all i know. now i dont know if i need to upgrade my graphics card or what not because i dont even know if thats good or not. so please just suggest to me some things i need to buy to make it more gaming accessible.

(i dont want to play crysis, im just a huuge rts fan)

ag3ntz3rox0x