How to install cinematic mod 8 (Half-Life 2). Need help.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by Elann2008 (33028 posts) -
Hi. I'm trying to install the Fakefactory cinematic mod 8 to HL2. I have the original and episodes 1 & 2. I have a 64-bit OS, and my PC is in my sig. Basically, I have all the requirements. I downloaded my files from filefront.com and there are 5 files. So I downloaded all of them, and then I try to run the first one, but then it asks for file # 3. I try clicking file #5 and it asks for file #3 or #4. How do you apply this cinematic mod? The website doesnt give you any instructions or maybe I missed it. Thanks in advance.
#2 Posted by Elann2008 (33028 posts) -
Anyone? :)
#3 Posted by error11 (7163 posts) -
You ran setup.exe rite? That's all you need to do... maybe try re-downloading the files? I dunno, i'm not a doctor.
#4 Posted by Elann2008 (33028 posts) -

You ran setup.exe rite? That's all you need to do... maybe try re-downloading the files? I dunno, i'm not a doctor.error11

Thank you for the reply. I wish it were that easy to re-download the files. They're only 1.5GB each (6.5GB total) but they download slow everywhere. That's the problem. I'll try it again.

#5 Posted by Elann2008 (33028 posts) -

Ok it works now.

What I did: When I initially downloaded Part 3, I didnt SAVE FILE, I opened with. That was the problem. I just finished downloading Part 3 again, but this time I chose SAVE FILE, and I ran Part 1, and it worked. Thanks.

#6 Posted by error11 (7163 posts) -

Ok it works now.

What I did: When I initially downloaded Part 3, I didnt SAVE FILE, I opened with. That was the problem. I just finished downloading Part 3 again, but this time I chose SAVE FILE, and I ran Part 1, and it worked. Thanks.

Elann2008

No problem! ;)

#7 Posted by death1505921 (5260 posts) -

Ok it works now.

Elann2008

What's this mod do? I'm interested since I'm playing through HL2 atm.

#8 Posted by error11 (7163 posts) -