How to install 4GB mod in Skyrim?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Gamerperson33

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Gamerperson33
Member since 2011 • 557 Posts
Hey guys, just a quick noob question. I'm downloading the 4GB mod for Skyrim that lets you more RAM for the game, but how exactly do I make it work? I'm not that good with mods, so do I have to extract the .exe file to another folder or something? Thanks for your help! EDIT: Here's the mod just in case: http://www.skyrimnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=1013
Elann2008

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 17

#2 Elann2008
Member since 2007 • 33028 Posts
It's one of the easiest mods NOT to install. Download the mod, extract files (.rar file), to a new folder. You can start Skyrim 4GB .exe from the folder at any time. No need to put these files in the main Skyrim game directory. Boom. Done. :)
Gamerperson33

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Gamerperson33
[QUOTE="Elann2008"]It's one of the easiest mods NOT to install. Download the mod, extract files (.rar file), to a new folder. You can start Skyrim 4GB .exe from the folder at any time. No need to put these files in the main Skyrim game directory. Boom. Done. :)

So basically, download the files, and I can essentially put them on my desktop and launch the game from there? I think this is the case where it's so easy it's complicated.
Elann2008

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Elann2008

[QUOTE="Elann2008"]It's one of the easiest mods NOT to install. Download the mod, extract files (.rar file), to a new folder. You can start Skyrim 4GB .exe from the folder at any time. No need to put these files in the main Skyrim game directory. Boom. Done. :)Gamerperson33
So basically, download the files, and I can essentially put them on my desktop and launch the game from there? I think this is the case where it's so easy it's complicated.