General opinions of Lenovo?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Comic_Capers

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 Comic_Capers
Member since 2008 • 1701 Posts

I'm looking at getting a new laptop as my old Acer has finally died after 5 years of intensive use. I have no previous experience of Lenovos and I don't think anyone in my family has used them (we're a Toshiba/Siemens/Samsung family mostly). I have found a really good deal on a Lenovo laptop and I would like to know what people's experiences are like with Lenovo products and what people generally think of them.

Thanks.

Silicel1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Silicel1
Member since 2005 • 2342 Posts
They are pretty good the quality is good and I like their keyboards..on my current asus laptop the keyboard is horrible...you tend to neglect that aspect but in the long run is very important. :) If I would buy a laptop it would be a lenovo laptop.
AdrianWerner

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#3 AdrianWerner
Member since 2003 • 28441 Posts

Thinkpads are pretty much golden standard in PC laptops. Ideapads are on lower-end, but even amonng them it's hard to find something bad and they make the best cheaper laptops.

As as one poster already said, nobody makes keyboards like Lenovo does.

Comic_Capers

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Comic_Capers

Well that's good to hear. How do they compare to Acers?

I'm really surprised that a Chinese company could produce an electronics company that actually makes good quality products, and until only a couple of years ago I had barely heard of them!

Silicel1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Silicel1
Member since 2005 • 2342 Posts

I'm really surprised that a Chinese company could produce an electronics company that actually makes good quality products, and until only a couple of years ago I had barely heard of them!

Comic_Capers