Gears of War or Orange Box?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

turgidbelly

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 turgidbelly
Member since 2007 • 36 Posts
I'm a poor college student who has limited funds. I just upgraded to a 8800GTS 640, so now I have to choose between these two games. I'm already getting Crysis, so I can't afford to buy 3 games next month. What would you recommend?
Avatar image for Legend_O_Dragon
Legend_O_Dragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Legend_O_Dragon
Member since 2004 • 7029 Posts
Orange Box. By far a better choice. Gears was only mediocre, didnt deserve GOTY imo.
9mmSpliff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 9mmSpliff
Member since 2005 • 21751 Posts
Gears of War. More gameplay, nicer graphics, just as good gameplay, extra content from 360, extra MP levels. Nothing wrong with ORange Box, infact I loved it, just Gears was awesome IMO. Portals is top3 puzzle games of all time for me
Alaris83

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#4 Alaris83
Member since 2004 • 1620 Posts

Gears of War. More gameplay, nicer graphics, just as good gameplay, extra content from 360, extra MP levels. Nothing wrong with ORange Box, infact I loved it, just Gears was awesome IMO. Portals is top3 puzzle games of all time for me9mmSpliff

How the hell does Gears have more gameplay than the Orange Box?

9mmSpliff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 9mmSpliff
Member since 2005 • 21751 Posts

[QUOTE="9mmSpliff"]Gears of War. More gameplay, nicer graphics, just as good gameplay, extra content from 360, extra MP levels. Nothing wrong with ORange Box, infact I loved it, just Gears was awesome IMO. Portals is top3 puzzle games of all time for meAlaris83

How the hell does Gears have more gameplay than the Orange Box?