Can't istall Borderlands?!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

leeandziggy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1 leeandziggy
Member since 2010 • 78 Posts

Hello all, I'm new to PC gaming and have only ever installed 2 games to play before so please bear that in mind. I put my Borderlands DVD in the DVD drive, ran the installer, and the Wizard came up, I agreed to the terms and conditions, close all other aplications, then entered my name, selected the option to allow anyone who accesses the computer, then it tells me where it' going to insall the game,I cick next bt the next screen gives me 2 options, to either cancel or go back and re enter te insallr information?...

Please help.

TheMistique

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 TheMistique
Member since 2008 • 1421 Posts
Is your hard drive full? Maybe you have 2 partitions and one is full. Try installing in a different location
leeandziggy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 leeandziggy

The drive was quite full so I tried installing it on another one. It still said the same options though. I pressed next anyway and the error I get no is this.

Error 1721. There is a problem with this windows installer package. A program required for this install to complete could not be run. Contact your support personnel or package vendor.

ionusX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

#4 ionusX
Member since 2009 • 25777 Posts

windows 7 vista or xp?

if its vista it wont install normally on vista a workaround must be used (unless this is the goty or bought off steam) and for windows 7 it has NO support for windows 7 and wont install off a disk it needs to be via digital download to work. or you need to get the GOTY edition in retail that too would work.

leeandziggy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 leeandziggy

Windows 7 64 bit, so that means I can't use my game?...

Edit: Just realized what GOTY means!, that's what I have?...

no1alboogie