Alien Isolation is kind of good

This topic is locked from further discussion.

acg5151

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 acg5151
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

I've been playing this game and I'm up to the medical center. This game is really fun. The crafting is simple but that's fine because it works for me. I've been playing videogames since I was like 8 years old on the NES and I haven't been scared by a game in a long time, but I got killed from the alien out of nowhere and honestly, it scared the shit out of me and I actually screamed - first time in a while.

It's kind of cool how for once in a video game you aren't a super powerful badass who can just kill everything but just some chick sneaking around and trying to stay alive.

blangenakker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By blangenakker
Member since 2006 • 3240 Posts

it kind of is good, yeah.

pelvist

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 23

#3 pelvist
Member since 2010 • 9001 Posts

I enjoyed it as well, although the ending was crap.

thehig1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#4 thehig1
Member since 2014 • 7537 Posts

Its stressful, cant get anything done because that Alien is not scripted. Its totally unpredictable it just goes were the hell it wants and kills you instantly.

I like it though good game.

Arthas045

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#5  Edited By Arthas045
Member since 2005 • 5800 Posts

Great game I love the jump scares.

Fire_Wa11

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 12

#6  Edited By Fire_Wa11
Member since 2008 • 600 Posts

Don't know whether I will get it. Maybe on a future Steam sale. Rock Paper Shotgun seems to like it though. I was reading the "Wot I Think" article on Alien Isolation yesterday.

with_teeth26

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 43

User Lists: 1

#7 with_teeth26
Member since 2007 • 11511 Posts