Yup, Another buying a laptop thread :) Help please.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by Crocodile_Key (224 posts) -

Need some help finding what I want. For starters I have a gaming desktop and a psv so I don't need or want a hardcore gaming laptop. I am 33 now, been playing games since Atari 2600, and love it all. I have an 11 year old son and a 2 year old daughter. I work as a full time firefighter, 24 hours on 48 off, and my wife works full time also. Because of this I dont have time to play MMORPG's anymore, or use my desktop. I have a bad back so I can not sit at a desk and be able to get up fast and easy to take care of the kids. I have the desktop set up on my recliner so I can be comftorable.

Obviously this is not ideal anymore, especially since I am not playing games as much. So I said all that so you will know my situation to better help me. I need a laptop that is portable and easy to move around the house and back and forth to work. I won't just be setting the laptop up at my chair or the table, so thin and light would be nice. Also i would like something 11-14 inches and no more than 5 lbs, the lower the better.

Now I know thin and light and gaming laptops don't go in the same sentence lol. I would like something to run Torchlight 2 full specs and Diablo 3 atleast on medium (I have hope for the expansion now with the leadership change :D ) I would prefer a descrete graphics card, but would accept An A10 4600m processor. It would run those games decent and I can upgrade that APU down the road. Although a descrete graphics card is prefered.