• 108 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

overhead_drums

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 overhead_drums
Member since 2010 • 338 Posts

Just wondering how many of you guys own a Mac? As we speak I am typing this post from a Macbook pro, I also have a iMac at work. Unlike my PC i have never had any issues on my mac that havn't been solved with a 10 second google search.

Dont get me wrong i still love my PC, but for me Mac's cause far less headaches....

Got Mac?

inggrish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#2 inggrish
Member since 2005 • 10502 Posts

I have Windows; but I often have to deal with Mac's in my job (I work as an IT technician). I would say the basic use of a Mac is easier than Windows, but when it comes to problems, I have so far had quite a few more serious ones with Mac's than Windows. This is obviously just my experiences though.

soolkiki

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3 soolkiki
Member since 2008 • 1783 Posts

Nope! Never wanted one, and I just built a computer that is far and beyond their starting price of $1200 for $900. I've never had issues with my computer unless it's something that I did (with the exception of a heat sensitive pad on my laptop that was affected by the battery getting warm). So, I'm sure that I'll be staying PC. Macs are pretty, but for me, that's about it.

inggrish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

#4 inggrish
Member since 2005 • 10502 Posts

Nope! Never wanted one, and I just built a computer that is far and beyond their starting price of $1200 for $900. I've never had issues with my computer unless it's something that I did (with the exception of a heat sensitive pad on my laptop that was affected by the battery getting warm). So, I'm sure that I'll be staying PC. Macs are pretty, but for me, that's about it.

soolkiki