Vcore Temperature issues

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Edited by syralys (11 posts) -

Hello Everyone,

I'm not a big computer builder, but I have been upgrading my computer since I built it 2 years ago. At the beginning of February I upgraded my Motherboard, CPU, and CPU Cooler. Before I had the Asus Sabertooth 990FX Version 1 Motherboard with a 3.4 GHZ Processor and a standard Cooler Master V6 GT CPU Cooler

After I upgraded to the Vishera 4.0 Ghz Processor and to the Sabertooth 990FX R 2.0 and to the Cooler Master Seidon 120V Liquid Cooler I had some problems occur a couple of days ago. I do notice some possible troubles while I'm playing Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn. That is where the temperatures build up to the 60s fastest

My Vcore 1 reached up to 65 Degrees C while Vcore 2 reached up to 63 while the CPU chilled out at 48. the Volts is at standard settings. Now mind you I don't overclock, but I plan on to in the future. These are all on auto settings and I haven't messed with anything in BIOS since I built the computer. A friend of mine who helped me build this computer 2 years ago said that it might be the lack of Air flow but these problems just occurred just recently in the past couple days. I'm looking for help and hope anyone can answer what might be the problem. I will have a list of my PC specs below. Thank you in advanced

I am reading these temps from the ASUS AI Suite II

PC Spec:

XION Predator Gaming Series Mid Tower PC case

Western Digital Caviar Blue 500 GB HDD

ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R 2.0 Motherboard

AMD FX-8350 Vishera 4.0 Ghz 8 core processor

Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3Gb

Corsair Vengeance 16Gb RAM

Cooler Master Seidon 120V CPU Liquid Water Cooler

Seagate Backup Plus 500Gb Backup Portable Hard Drive

#2 Edited by SerOlmy (1515 posts) -