Please suggest some parts for me.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for deactivated-5e7f8a21de9dd
deactivated-5e7f8a21de9dd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 144

User Lists: 1

#1 deactivated-5e7f8a21de9dd
Member since 2008 • 4403 Posts

Hello Gamespot! It's been a while. I am a student looking to start a little side business of building PCs. I have already helped friends build computers of their own, and I want to make money by doing so.

I will offer a limited selection of parts to choose from, help the buyer choose, build the computer, then return the finished product to them. Unlike Dell or HP, I will markup the price very little.

However, I need some suggestions. I only want to offer good quality parts, but I need to have every price range covered. (I will try to focus on gaming PCs, but if someone wants a normal use browsing PC, I'll do that as well) For example, I will offer cases from an NZXT Source 210 to a Corsair Obsidian 900D. But I don't know about some products and would like some assistance.

• What are some good motherboards? ATX or Micro ATX, and ranging from a fully featured gaming grade board to one that you would build in a desktop for your mom.

• What RAM is good for the same sort of thing? From Corsair Dominator Platinum all the way down to, again, something you would buy for your mother.

• What power supplies do your recommend?

• What are the good middle-to-lower end CPUs from both AMD and Intel?

Thanks so much for the help!

redskins26rocs

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By redskins26rocs
Member since 2009 • 2674 Posts