New Gaming rig Review

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by 10knuckles01 (165 posts) -
#2 Posted by hartsickdiscipl (14787 posts) -

With those components, you'll be tearing it up.

#3 Posted by GTR12 (9225 posts) -

Are you SLI'ing the 670?

#4 Posted by 10knuckles01 (165 posts) -

if i come across something extra cash,,

GPU was the hardest to choose, im still not sure what sli is?

im new to the building game,, theres just so many to choose from .

wasnt sure about the motherboard to, with so many out there, just dont want to over do it and waste money

#5 Posted by GTR12 (9225 posts) -

if i come across something extra cash,,

GPU was the hardest to choose, im still not sure what sli is?

im new to the building game,, theres just so many to choose from .

wasnt sure about the motherboard to, with so many out there, just dont want to over do it and waste money

10knuckles01

SLI is just putting 2 GPU's together, if your not sure, drop that PSU down to a 750 watt and get yourself a CPU cooler, I might have to just drop some money and get one as well, summer is gonna heat things up here.

The Intel cooler is ok at best, but my 3570k is idling at 45c or so and its not even that hot yet...

#6 Posted by 10knuckles01 (165 posts) -

i dont think i will use SLI,,

should i get a better GPU then?

#7 Posted by GTR12 (9225 posts) -

i dont think i will use SLI,,

should i get a better GPU then?

10knuckles01

No, but have a look at the non-reference models of the GTX670 (the MSI TwinFrozr and Gigabyte Windforce are great), and get a CPU cooler.

#8 Posted by Yagnav (6107 posts) -

Have you considered an AMD 7950 or 7970 Graphics card ? They are just as good as the Nvidia's if not better. They just get a lot of bad press around these forums for no good reason. Plus they have some awesome deals going on with upto 3 games free on a purchase.

#9 Posted by mattamomo (920 posts) -

I have a query ( don't wanna take off topic)