new gaming PC Builder

#1 Posted by 0xor1 (2 posts) -

Hi, I want to make my first gaming pc, but I have never built my own pc before. I have a shopping list of components [here](http://www.amazon.co.uk/registry/wishlist/32Q6HU39XIDRG) I want it to be a portable gaming rig as I will be transporting it around quite a bit which is why I want a mini-itx board in a bitfenix prodigy case. Could any experienced game rig builders have a look over my list and let me know if any of the components are incompatible, which is my main worry.

also could anyone recommend a good cpu fan that would work in this build? I mainly want quiet.

#2 Posted by kraken2109 (12978 posts) -

Personally I don't think a 250GB drive is large enough.

#3 Posted by Maddie_Larkin (6273 posts) -

hmm, as kraken has pointed out 250 gig will not nearly be enough.

You could either go for a larger ssd, or buy a cheaper mechanical one as a storage device, something Akin to a WD Black 2 tb, for games and such.

#4 Posted by 0xor1 (2 posts) -

but will the CPU/RAM/motherboard all be compatible?

#5 Posted by insane_metalist (5912 posts) -

You don't need 16GB of ram.. 8GB will be enough for gaming unless you plan on video editing, etc.

#6 Posted by groowagon (2740 posts) -

hmmmm seems legit. i also have similiar (same CPU) mini-ITX rig built in Bitfenix Prodigy.

you don't need those extra fans, though, unless you really want them to have leds. the case itself has 2x12cm fans preinstalled (one front, one back). my mobo only supports 1 case fan (i know, right?!) where i connected the rear exhaust, and my temps are just fine when gaming. the mobo in your build seems to support multiple fans, so you should be just fine with the stock fans.