Is Ebay trustworthy?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by Naked-Snake (368 posts) -

theres a guy selling a Nvidia 9800Gt for $60. He has a 100% positive feedback with 277 votes.. still seems kind of sketchy though, this is my first time buying from ebay. Does this sound real?

#2 Posted by gmaster456 (7561 posts) -

theres a guy selling a Nvidia 9800Gt for $60. He has a 100% positive feedback with 277 votes.. still seems kind of sketchy though, this is my first time buying from ebay. Does this sound real?

Naked-Snake

I buy a lot from ebay and if he has 100% positive from 277 it sounds legit

#3 Posted by Bikouchu35 (7619 posts) -

Yip should be good. Even though some of the highly rated users there can sell counterfeit/fake stuff sometimes just to put it out there, but they cant fake a videocard now can they so it seems 100% good to me.

#4 Posted by Matrix (1455 posts) -
Just make sure you pay using Paypal. If anyone screws you on eBay, just file a complaint and Paypal takes care of it. They have great customer service too. I've filed probably 3 complaints in the past 2 years and they took care of me.
#5 Posted by xXDrPainXx (4001 posts) -
eBay usually is a good place to get video cards on the cheap because people buy a new one and just want to get rid of it. I mainly buy most of mine from users on eBay to save some cash even though it might be a generation old.
#6 Posted by Naked-Snake (368 posts) -

thanks for your help. im buying

#7 Posted by Silicel1 (2342 posts) -

I consider anything above 50 feedback and above 95% is legit, buy with confidence and as stated above use paypal only. Happy bidding! ::))

#8 Posted by AutoPilotOn (8581 posts) -
I goto the buy/sell forums of hardocp to buy stuff. The people their are crazy pc upgraders and sell their "old" stuff for decent prices.
#9 Posted by Daytona_178 (14962 posts) -

Use paypal, they are great at getting your money back if the ebay user screws you over form MY experiance.