I can not believe I say this but Windows 8 is just great

This topic is locked from further discussion.

II-Siamak-II

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 II-Siamak-II
Member since 2012 • 480 Posts

So as a computer tech I always hated Win 8 and refused to install it on my main gaming rig even tho I got a free copy of Win 8 Pro from work. So last week I got my GTX 780 which comes with a UEFI firmware on it and I said you know what? I'm gonna install Win 8 in full UEFI mode and see how it goes. setup my MB. GFX and Bios to UEFI and installed a fresh copy of Win 8, WOW.....my PC literally Boots from a cold start in 5 sec from the time my Bios logo to the time windows 8 gets in Start screen. Im so amazed by this to the point I'm going to make a youtube video out of it. So I installed all updates, Drivers, etc...and bunch of drivers were already set from Win 8 like my intel USB 3.0 and some things that I had to optimize in Windows 7 for my SSD, were natively pre optomized by Windows 8.

now to the important part. I did several testings with bunch of recent games and pretty much every single game I ran so far, played much smoother than Windows 7, but I have to install and play bunch of old games to do some more testing. and my only issue and compain I had was Start menu and that is pretty much fixe 100% with a small 4mb program called StartIsBack, I just love it and I don't think I can go back to Windows 7 now unless I notice some severe performance/technical issue.

I just wanted to share my experience with you guys, so If you ever wanna buy a computer that has Windows 8 on it or you are building one and hesitant if you should get Windows 8 or not, I would say go for it. it is a much faster, smoother OS.

Rage010101

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Rage010101
Member since 2006 • 5470 Posts

You should blog this instead, hardly seems like something we can discuss.  For the record, I didn't like windows 8.

Dequan1233

Forum Posts