This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for sociopathically
Sociopathically

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By Sociopathically
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

Hello! I am looking to buy a good gaming PC with $500-$700, the problem is I'm a noob in the PC field and it would be my first Gaming PC, so I was wondering what would be recommended within the price range of $500-$700, thanks!

thehig1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#2  Edited By thehig1
Member since 2014 • 7537 Posts

PC build

This is in your budget and will max games out for a while. Hang on for a few other members to throw their two cents in though.

Once you get all the parts its not too hard to put together, just watch a few you tube videos to get the basics

Sociopathically

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Sociopathically

@thehig1: thanks for the advice! I was looking on youtube the past couple of days but wasn't sure how good they actually were because they didn't actually own the PC they were talking about.

GTR12

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4 GTR12
Member since 2006 • 13490 Posts
@sociopathically said:

@thehig1: thanks for the advice! I was looking on youtube the past couple of days but wasn't sure how good they actually were because they didn't actually own the PC they were talking about.

It doesn't matter, all PC's are the same connections, there's only 1 part that's different and even then, its very similar.

Sociopathically

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Sociopathically

@GTR12: well then do you have any recommendations for a Gaming PC?

GeryGo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#6 GeryGo  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 12803 Posts

This is my build: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/pz7gCJ

Coseniath

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#7  Edited By Coseniath
Member since 2004 • 3183 Posts