Games with animated body parts

This topic is locked from further discussion.

malimedo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By malimedo
Member since 2015 • 41 Posts

I dont know how to describe them, but as i know, it started somewhere in 2004 - 2005 (correct me if i am wrong), its the games where you dont just run and shoot, you can see your arms and legs, something like mirrors edge...
I think the first game that had this was F.E.A.R. (or COD4) Am i right? What games do you reccomend that have those factors? And what was the first game that had aiming down the sights?

Sorry if i wrote something wrong, im new to gamespot.

Planeforger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 Planeforger  Online
Member since 2004 • 19570 Posts

If I'm not mistaken, Jurassic Park: Trespasser did a lot of those things back in 1998. It was a terrible game, but definitely ahead of its time.

GeryGo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

#3 GeryGo  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 12803 Posts

@malimedo said:

I dont know how to describe them, but as i know, it started somewhere in 2004 - 2005 (correct me if i am wrong), its the games where you dont just run and shoot, you can see your arms and legs, something like mirrors edge...

I think the first game that had this was F.E.A.R. (or COD4) Am i right? What games do you reccomend that have those factors? And what was the first game that had aiming down the sights?

Sorry if i wrote something wrong, im new to gamespot.

GTA5? the 1st game IDK, try google.

Avatar image for deactivated-5bda06edf37ee
deactivated-5bda06edf37ee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#4  Edited By deactivated-5bda06edf37ee
Member since 2010 • 4675 Posts

Call Of Duty and Vietcong (both 2003) were propably the first ones to introduce aiming down sights.