FREE Diablo like games

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by alma996 (86 posts) -

I just got a new laptop recently and I want to be able to play games without having to worry if I have internet or not. It isn't good (seeing that I got it for $100 at a garage sale) and I'm looking for a free game with basically the same platform as diablo. I have 512RAM and 16 video RAM, or whatever you call it I'm not too good with computer :P

#2 Posted by Anthony01355 (1486 posts) -

Wow those are some ancient specs. I would suggest Baldur's Gate, Planescape, Sacred 1.

#3 Posted by ZuluEcho14 (8225 posts) -

Wow those are some ancient specs. I would suggest Baldur's Gate, Planetscape, Sacred 1.

Anthony01355
Are words written in capslock invisible to you?
#4 Posted by Anthony01355 (1486 posts) -

[QUOTE="Anthony01355"]

Wow those are some ancient specs. I would suggest Baldur's Gate, Planetscape, Sacred 1.

ZuluEcho14

Are words written in capslock invisible to you?

I see my bad. I always misinterpret free with crap.

#5 Posted by maingon2004 (551 posts) -

wow, at 100 bucks sounds like you didnt get a good deal. Those specs are pretty low

#6 Posted by FelipeInside (26199 posts) -

I just got a new laptop recently and I want to be able to play games without having to worry if I have internet or not. It isn't good (seeing that I got it for $100 at a garage sale) and I'm looking for a free game with basically the same platform as diablo. I have 512RAM and 16 video RAM, or whatever you call it I'm not too good with computer :P

alma996
ehh.... throw that thing out the window, and you will feel better. Anyway, if you REALLY want to play a game with that.... my brain can explode before I can think of a FREE diablo clone....
#8 Posted by jedinat (3560 posts) -

Dink Smallwood - humorous game that should entertain for a few hours; free

#9 Posted by Nemesis821 (1720 posts) -