Does anyone play car combat games anymore on PC?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by zratchet-gs (7 posts) -

Does anyone play car combat games anymore on PC? I am an indie game developer, just wondering if anyone plays these sorts of games anymore.

#2 Posted by kraken2109 (12950 posts) -

I'm sure if somebody made a good one people would play it

#3 Edited by ZombieKiller7 (6194 posts) -

Anybody remember Carmageddon?

#4 Posted by blangenakker (2059 posts) -

We would if there were any, only one I can think of that has come out recently is Gas Guzzlers

#5 Posted by touchscreenpad (220 posts) -

Car Combat Games? Like Twisted Metal?

#6 Posted by AMD655 (4495 posts) -

GTA IV Masterrace LOL

#7 Edited by groowagon (2739 posts) -

i would play them, if they would exist.

@ZombieKiller7 said:

ooooh yeah. we used to play the crap out of it (or them. Carmageddon 2 mostly in LAN) back in the days. sweet times.

#8 Edited by mirautaj (312 posts) -
#9 Edited by Twisted14 (3497 posts) -

I haven't played much of them before I don't think. If a good one was to be released, I'd probably check it out.

#10 Posted by groowagon (2739 posts) -

@mirautaj said:

@groowagon said:

i would play them, if they would exist.

@ZombieKiller7 said:

ooooh yeah. we used to play the crap out of it (or them. Carmageddon 2 mostly in LAN) back in the days. sweet times.

http://www.carmageddon.com/reincarnation

AWESOME! although the fact that they use in-house engine gets me a little worried. those work-in-progress screens ain't so convincing... they should've licensed some modern engine for optimal destruction. MOAR PHYSICS

#11 Posted by Byshop (10966 posts) -

Does anyone play car combat games anymore on PC? I am an indie game developer, just wondering if anyone plays these sorts of games anymore.

What type/kind of game? How familiar are you with the history of car combat games on PC?

-Byshop

#12 Posted by alan_carter (1404 posts) -