Can't find any servers on Counter-strike: Source.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by TSNAKE617 (5494 posts) -

I just got Counter-Strike: Source and I can't find any servers. I'm new to PC gaming, so forgive me if there's an easy solution.

#2 Posted by hoola (6422 posts) -

First make sure that you are on the Server list and not the History or Friends list (they are tabs at the top). Second, hit refresh a couple of times. Beyond that I don't know what to tell you.

#3 Posted by deathshand707 (955 posts) -

Make sure your firewall does not block css.

#4 Posted by ferrari2001 (17073 posts) -

deathshand707
This could be your problem. I can assure you that there are thousands upon thousands of servers. If your computer is working correctly you should find some. Also post a screen shot if you still can't get it to work.
#5 Posted by TSNAKE617 (5494 posts) -

[QUOTE="deathshand707"]

ferrari2001

This could be your problem. I can assure you that there are thousands upon thousands of servers. If your computer is working correctly you should find some. Also post a screen shot if you still can't get it to work.

Could AVG or Spybot: S&D cause a problem? I use those and Zone Alarm. Zone Alarm asked me to give it permission to access the Internet and I allowed it.

#6 Posted by ferrari2001 (17073 posts) -

[QUOTE="ferrari2001"][QUOTE="deathshand707"]

TSNAKE617

Could AVG or Spybot: S&D cause a problem? I use those and Zone Alarm. Zone Alarm asked me to give it permission to access the Internet and I allowed it.

Check AVG but also check windows firewall and make sure it isn't blocking the program. Also like an above user said make sure you have selected the correct tab and that all your advanced search columns are blank.

#7 Posted by middle-earth88 (1262 posts) -

AVG used to cause a problem where it would prevent Crysis 1 from starting. I would pin that down as the problem.

#8 Posted by TSNAKE617 (5494 posts) -