Build me a gaming pc for $800?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by ShortTall (659 posts) -

Hello, i'm looking to build a PC from scratch for my friend. Unfortunately i'm not experienced nor educated enough yet to make all the right choices in building one. Sure i can build one but id rather not have anything bottle necked on accident. As stated in the title the budget is $800 give or take. There is a case that we found but i'm skeptical about it due to the price and specifications. Please do tell if its good or not.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811156252

I want him to have a PC that'll be strong and max most games for the next 2-3 years, till its time to upgrade of course. I believe the phrase is, "Get the most bang for your buck" That is what i want, please build me a rig that gives me my moneys worth.

The sooner it can be built the better, thank you for your help in advance :)

#2 Posted by PredatorRules (7405 posts) -
#3 Posted by ShortTall (659 posts) -

@PredatorRules: Thank you SO much! :D IT looks great :) And this are the absolute BEST parts i can get for $800?

#4 Edited by PredatorRules (7405 posts) -

@PredatorRules: Thank you SO much! :D IT looks great :) And this are the absolute BEST parts i can get for $800?

Well I've suited you up with K version of the best current gaming CPU and the most recommended medium range GPU that can be overclocked to stock 770 performance, so basically yeah.

#5 Posted by ShortTall (659 posts) -

@PredatorRules: thank you very much :) i appreciate the time you put into it.

#6 Edited by Arthas045 (5100 posts) -

@ShortTall: He does this so much I think he has them bookmarked. Lol

#7 Edited by PredatorRules (7405 posts) -
#8 Posted by IMAHAPYHIPPO (2563 posts) -