What's your favorite decade you've experienced so far?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by mjf249 (2921 posts) -

I really enjoyed the 2000s,

#2 Posted by MathMattS (4012 posts) -

My favorite decade is the one right now. The Lord is good-- He's given me family, great friends, and I'm living my dream of being a college professor. And, there's some awesome gaming going on!

#3 Posted by Blueresident87 (5345 posts) -

2000-2009

College was in there

#4 Posted by destinhpark (4768 posts) -

Prob the 2000's. So many truly great friends, high school graduation, going to the same college with all the friends I graduated with. What an epic year.

#5 Posted by Stranger_36 (505 posts) -

The 90's.

#6 Posted by danten81 (328 posts) -

80s, specifically 85-89

#7 Posted by Ace6301 (21389 posts) -

I kind of like whatever you'd call we're in now. It's like we're in a lot of ways at the (near) future we always wanted except with all the realism shit we always left out. Sure the economy blows but it will eventually stabilize and once you get past the idiotic media we have you kind of realize we're basically living in the most peaceful time for humanity.

#8 Edited by tocool340 (20673 posts) -

The 90's was the decade I had the most fun in so I'll pick that....

Sig

Garfield

#9 Posted by HipHopBeats (2779 posts) -

The 90's. Particularly 90 - 97. Everything was fresh with a raw energy and plenty of variety. From movies, music, atmosphere, you name it, the 90's had it.

#10 Posted by Gaming-Planet (14685 posts) -

The 90's.

Not sure if it's nostalgia or because I was a kid and things felt a lot more entertaining than it is now. I loved the music, video games, public arcades, and the secrecy of the internet. Also, no one was on their damn smart phone ignoring you. We've become even more independent with smart phones.

#11 Posted by iampenguin (396 posts) -

Foe the present decade. I live in the present so to speak.