Two HS students suspended for Confederate Flags

• 118 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

monkeytoes61

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 76

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By monkeytoes61
Member since 2005 • 8399 Posts

http://www.kirotv.com/videos/news/video-students-suspended-for-carrying-confederate/vCFYyz/

Interesting story from the high school I graduated from a couple years ago. Two students were suspended for wearing Confederate flags to school, in response to a student wearing a gay pride flag a few days prior. Fair or foul on the suspension?

Judas_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Judas_
Member since 2013 • 319 Posts

T'was allowed at my school.................But I live in Alabamer.....................

Makhaidos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 Makhaidos
Member since 2013 • 2162 Posts

Good. The Confederate flag is a symbol of treason, slavery and ignorance and has no more place in a school than a Swastika.

GoogleAndroid

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#4 GoogleAndroid
Member since 2013 • 162 Posts

Stupid. Let kids wear what they want, within reason. Nothing wrong with wearing a confederate flag.

xdude85

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 xdude85
Member since 2006 • 6559 Posts

I can't stand people who wear anything with the Confederate flag on it, it's even more ignorant and annoying when you see this kind of crap in northern states.

DJ419

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By DJ419
Member since 2005 • 1016 Posts

@Makhaidos said:

Good. The Confederate flag is a symbol of treason, slavery and ignorance and has no more place in a school than a Swastika.

England said the same about this one.

monkeytoes61

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 monkeytoes61

@xdude85 said:

I can't stand people who wear anything with the Confederate flag on it, it's even more ignorant and annoying when you see this kind of crap in northern states.