OT Census: What field in college are you majoring in?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Edited by Ackad (3183 posts) -

I create similar census threads based on curiosity and would like to know more about the community outside the forum; recreational purposes, field of study, and so on.

What are you majoring in (or plan to)?

I'm interested in the business field because I was always interested in management and the stock market.

#2 Edited by SwagSurf (3021 posts) -

Not sure at the moment, but I'm leaning towards Biology. Hope that turns out well.

#3 Posted by LittleMac19 (1638 posts) -

Not sure anymore.

#4 Posted by ScottMescudi (1596 posts) -

Majoring in accounting.

#5 Posted by ferrari2001 (17154 posts) -

I have a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences with an emphasis in Philosophy.

#6 Posted by Makhaidos (1614 posts) -

Psychology was my major. I'm considering grad school for I/O psych.

#8 Edited by Ackad (3183 posts) -

@ferrari2001 said:

I have a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences with an emphasis in Philosophy.

Were you successful in finding a career/job? I've heard many terrible things about finishing college with an Arts degree.

@Makhaidos said:

I'd say go for it, but find scholarships around your area. Getting your masters degree opens so many doors.

@BluRayHiDef said:

I'm majoring in the cotton field. I'm learning how to pick them. My professor tells me that I'll be sure to land a job in this field because my dark skin allows me to pick in the sun for long hours. Can't wait.

The years of African-American segregation is over and with the new emergence of technology, there are no need for workers in the field. Do you happen to have anything else in mind that requires some sort of schooling?

#9 Posted by GoogleAndroid (150 posts) -

Biology to go to Med School.

#10 Posted by lightleggy (16073 posts) -

I have never understood America's college system...