New Gamespot point system

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Posted by alcatraz5953 (71 posts) -

I was browsing through my profile and discovered the "legacy gamespot points", after a bit of research i discovered that it was the old point system used before the new site came out last year and that the new point system would have rolled out in the 1st quarter of this year.

Well, the 1st quarter has passed, and still no point system (or I could just be a complete noob and there is a new system and I just cant find it) I love the idea of a point system based on user activity, as well as like achievements unlocked and so on.

Is there any new about a point system or not yet?

#1 Posted by ferrari2001 (17265 posts) -

The gamespot developers move at about the speed of sap leaking out a tree. I'd expect a points system somewhere closer to the year 2020.

#2 Posted by alcatraz5953 (71 posts) -

@ferrari2001: Well thats not too bad, at least I'll still be somewhere in my 30s by the time it happens lol

#3 Edited by Nengo_Flow (10396 posts) -

They should of just kept the level system that we had before.

SW really benefited from it with that level 10 rule.

#4 Posted by Glitter (355 posts) -

My level on GameFAQ is 20, I do not know what my level would be on here if GameSpot still had the leveling system available. But I do notice that new users or people who signed up after the website redesign do not get points at all. I also thought badges be something people keep permanently years ago or rather I did not think about badges ever going away years ago when I was on here and those ended up going away. They sure did ruin this website and they are not making any progress for whatever reason I do not know and will probably never be able to understand.

#5 Posted by foxhound_fox (90544 posts) -