My neighbor has a pool in their garage

#1 Edited by jasean79 (2225 posts) -

I know how silly it sounds, but it's true. Whether or not there is water in the pool, I have no idea. But, I was walking by the other day and they have an above ground, 12 foot pool set up in their one car garage.

I'm no zoning expert, but I'm pretty sure that goes against a few city codes when it comes to setting up a pool in your yard, considering they have electrical wired in the garage.

Should I place a call to the city to notify them of this or mind my own business?

This is what it looks like:

#2 Posted by DrKillByDeath84 (364 posts) -

don't be a narc

#3 Posted by toast_burner (21133 posts) -

Why do you care?

#4 Posted by Master_Live (13622 posts) -

How neighbor-ish is he? I mean is his house next to yours? Sounds like a fire hazard.

#5 Posted by jasean79 (2225 posts) -

How neighbor-ish is he? I mean is his house next to yours? Sounds like a fire hazard.

It's three houses down from me. I live a row in the city, so their property is pretty close to mine. The neighbors themselves I don't know personally (they're a non-English speaking Hispanic family), but I do know that they rent the property. I'm just curious if the property owner is aware of what's going on considering the potential hazard they may be causing?

#6 Posted by Master_Live (13622 posts) -

I would probably leave it alone.

#7 Edited by GazaAli (22491 posts) -

"Whether or not there is water in the pool, I have no idea."

Maybe your neighbor is just storing the pool in there? In any case I'm not sure if it warrants you being a tattletale.

#8 Posted by jasean79 (2225 posts) -

@GazaAli said:

Maybe your neighbor is just storing the pool in there? In any case I'm not sure if it warrants you being a tattletale.