Inception = Paprika?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by Zaibach (13463 posts) -

I just saw the theatrical trailer looks very intruiging and liking the cast might I add.

But the whole time I was watchung I kept thinking PAPRIKA!!!!

Paprika is an anime masterpeice by visionary director Satoshi KOn

Anyone else agree?

#2 Posted by Nerd_Man (13819 posts) -

I haven't a clue about anime.

But your talkings of Paprika got me to thinking about...

Yes, upon entering this thread, I thought you were comparing a movie to a food spice.

#3 Posted by Theokhoth (36799 posts) -

I haven't a clue about anime.

But your talkings of Paprika got me to thinking about...

Yes, upon entering this thread, I thought you were comparing a movie to a food spice.

Nerd_Man

Beats my first thought:

#4 Posted by ProjectTrinity (1262 posts) -
Anime newbs not be knowing about Paprika. :P And I'm a movie novice for not knowing about Inception. Are there dream mind screws like the anime? lol
#5 Posted by Vandalvideo (39656 posts) -
The two do seem relatively similar. Although, the Paprika soundtrack demolishes Inception.
#6 Posted by raven_squad (78438 posts) -
[QUOTE="ProjectTrinity"]Anime newbs not be knowing about Paprika. :P And I'm a movie novice for not knowing about Inception. Are there dream mind screws like the anime? lol

http://www.screened.com/inception-trailer-2/128-82/ Trailer. I think the movie looks fantastic.
#7 Posted by TheShadowLord07 (22191 posts) -

I haven't seen Paprika other thanread its wiki. But I guess the 2 are somewhat similar

also did he also do Parnoia Agent? that was one kick ass anime. very under rated

#8 Posted by ProjectTrinity (1262 posts) -
[QUOTE="raven_squad"][QUOTE="ProjectTrinity"]Anime newbs not be knowing about Paprika. :P And I'm a movie novice for not knowing about Inception. Are there dream mind screws like the anime? lol

http://www.screened.com/inception-trailer-2/128-82/ Trailer. I think the movie looks fantastic.