I want to write story.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by slezye1682 (265 posts) -
Im really bored and I enjoy writing and making stories but I need ideas. Can you guys help me think of what i should wirte about??
#2 Posted by Fortier (7728 posts) -
Base it off some experiences you've lived through so you can describe it more intensely.
#3 Posted by slezye1682 (265 posts) -
what kind of experiences?? Like scary or tragic?
#4 Posted by Fortier (7728 posts) -
It depends on what you feel like writing about, really. You wanna make something real scary, write something based off a time you were real scared.
#5 Posted by criinok (1478 posts) -

I'm an author...I can help!

What kind of stories are you into?

You had any past story-writing experience?

#6 Posted by slezye1682 (265 posts) -
ok I will.  Thanks for your help!:)
#7 Posted by slezye1682 (265 posts) -
I'm into Science fiction and Fantasy mostly.  Yes I write often!
#8 Posted by Fortier (7728 posts) -

I'm an author...I can help!

What kind of stories are you into?

You had any past story-writing experience?

criinok

An author...have you been published?

#9 Posted by criinok (1478 posts) -

ah. Not yet, at least...I just LOOOOVE writing. I have two big projects goin on, and one side project may snowball into another big one.

Good to see that you write a lot. But if you're into sci-fi and fantasy (like me) I wouldn't necessarily stick THAT close to real life...maybe loosely based, or think of something that would be cool if it happened and what goes on after.