I came up with this quote just a few minutes ago.

• 53 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by PannicAtack (20928 posts) -

I came up with this quote just a few minutes ago. I thought Off-Topic would appreciate.

Just to be clear, I’m not a professional ‘quote maker’. I’m just an atheist teenager who greatly values his intelligence and scientific fact over any silly fiction book written 3,500 years ago. This being said, I am open to any and all criticism.

‘In this moment, I am euphoric. Not because of any phony god’s blessing. But because, I am enlightened by my intelligence.’

Eh?

#2 Posted by Iszdope (9548 posts) -

Meh.

#3 Posted by deeliman (2344 posts) -

How narcissistic can one be? You think yourself enlightened, yet you're just a teen like me, who still has a lot to learn. Don't be so vain.

#4 Posted by JML897 (33120 posts) -

#5 Edited by -Fromage- (10512 posts) -

How do you judge your intelligence? Did you pass a math quiz?

#6 Posted by Master_Live (13953 posts) -

Ditto.

#7 Edited by deeliman (2344 posts) -
#8 Edited by worlock77 (22547 posts) -

Well if your aim was sounding like a obnoxious douche I'd say you've succeed.

#9 Posted by Nengo_Flow (9376 posts) -

Well if your aim was sounding like a obnoxious douche I'd say you've succeed.

#10 Posted by cain006 (8625 posts) -

Should there be a comma after because? I'm thinking there shouldn't - but I'm pretty awful at stuff like this.

#11 Posted by ShuLordLiuPei (9506 posts) -

I wonder when the anti-anti-atheist backlash starts?

#12 Posted by dave123321 (33585 posts) -
#13 Edited by nomsayin (1141 posts) -

LOL i love me some neckbeard atheists

#14 Posted by Twisted14 (3497 posts) -

There is nothing special about that. At all. It, or something like it, has been said like a billion times. Keep trying.

#15 Posted by Wilfred_Owen (20817 posts) -

@JML897 said:

Damn. What style! Ladies be droppin panties.

#16 Posted by playmynutz (5969 posts) -