Don't stay in school

This topic is locked from further discussion.

br0kenrabbit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By br0kenrabbit
Member since 2004 • 17859 Posts

So, my 12-year-old niece showed me this:

Music sucks but the kid has at least half a point. Though I have to ask do they not teach Civics and Government anymore? I graduated in 1994 so I'm sure things have changed to a degree.

Anywho, thoughts?

Toxic-Seahorse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 Toxic-Seahorse
Member since 2012 • 5074 Posts

I graduated in 2011 and a government class and an economics class were both mandatory to graduate. This doesn't mean that people didn't bullshit their way through them and learn nothing but the opportunity to learn about them was there and that's really all we can do.

Avatar image for deactivated-5b797108c254e
deactivated-5b797108c254e

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 44

#3 deactivated-5b797108c254e
Member since 2013 • 11245 Posts

Weird, I learned most of this at home and then again at school...

Avatar image for turtlethetaffer
turtlethetaffer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 144

#4 turtlethetaffer
Member since 2009 • 18973 Posts

I went through an Economics and Participation in Government course in high school. And I'm not the only one. The chump in the video seems to be an exception.

SUD123456

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 SUD123456
Member since 2007 • 6949 Posts

Moronic. Learning should occur at all times from all sorts of sources. Should the education system also teach him how to wipe his ass? I'd tell him: Dude, I am sorry your parents sucked and all your other sources of learning sucked... or maybe you just suck.

Toph_Girl250

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#6 Toph_Girl250
Member since 2008 • 48978 Posts