Do you like to go fishing?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Edited by AmazonTreeBoa (16431 posts) -

Just wondered who are the fishermen here besides me. I am going fishing tomoroow. Am hoping I can catch some Walleye.

Here is my reel

Not a photo I took, but that is the same reel I have. It is a

Quantum Energy PTi Spinning Reel

Here is my rod

It is a

St. Croix Premier Spinning Rod

What is your favorite rod/reel combo (clearly this isn't my only pole, just my favorite)? What do you like to fish for the most?

#2 Posted by Iszdope (9383 posts) -

No.

I find it boring and cruel.

#3 Posted by gamerguru100 (10374 posts) -

I have little experience fishing. I remember an ice fishing trip with my stepdad when I was little.

1. I was freezing my ass off.

2. I had to walk a freaking light year to the other side of the lake to take a piss in the port-a-potty. I don't get why it wasn't just by the fishing area.

3. I was freezing my ass off.

4. We didn't catch a damn thing.

5. Did I mention I was freezing my ass off?

#4 Edited by AmazonTreeBoa (16431 posts) -

@gamerguru100 said:

I have little experience fishing. I remember an ice fishing trip with my stepdad when I was little.

1. I was freezing my ass off.

2. I had to walk a freaking light year to the other side of the lake to take a piss in the port-a-potty. I don't get why it wasn't just by the fishing area.

3. I was freezing my ass off.

4. We didn't catch a damn thing.

5. Did I mention I was freezing my ass off?

I have never been ice fishing and not sure I will even want to because I don't want to freeze my ass off.

#5 Posted by AmazonTreeBoa (16431 posts) -

@Iszdope said:

No.

I'll be sure to post a video just for you of a fish flopping around on land.

#6 Posted by Dogswithguns (10665 posts) -

not really... but I love eating fish.

#7 Posted by jun_aka_pekto (15724 posts) -

@AmazonTreeBoa: