Monster Hunter X (3DS) Announced - Winter 2015 JP

This topic is locked from further discussion.

fishpockets

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 fishpockets
Member since 2014 • 361 Posts

You can watch the trailer below.

More flashy moves and the combat looks faster. It's scheduled for Winter 2015 in Japan, so if it comes out world wide it'll probably be sometime in 2016.

trugs26

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#2 trugs26
Member since 2004 • 7539 Posts

Jumping/running over the monsters looks pretty cool. That's a new feature right?

iandizion713

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#3  Edited By iandizion713
Member since 2005 • 16025 Posts

O snap, 3DS getting that Monster Hunter love. Looks like another cool game from Capcom. The team who does this series is the best work i think ive ever seen Capcom do, and im a big Resident Evil fan.

Lord_Magikarp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Lord_Magikarp
Member since 2015 • 374 Posts

surprised not new 3ds

JordanElek

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#5  Edited By JordanElek
Member since 2002 • 18564 Posts

The added visual effects for the weapons makes such a HUGE difference. Attacking was already really satisfying; it's going to be even better with that stuff. Looks like a lot of REALLY cool changes and additions to the weapons.

I'm hoping for another Ultimate version for the West. Let Japan have the first release. I'll gladly wait for another version with more weapons and monsters, even if it comes a year or more later.

nini200

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 nini200
Member since 2005 • 11484 Posts

I'd buy this Monster Hunter if it was a WiiU version because it seems like it's not just an expansion of a previous version with only 1 new stage and the attack animations and such seem a lot more aggressive. I'll wait on a WiiU version

ANIMEguy10034

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7 ANIMEguy10034