Less than a day in and SSB has broken my 3DS.

• 50 results
spike6958

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By spike6958
Member since 2005 • 6701 Posts

I got my copy of Smash today (a day early for the UK), only been playing it for about 2 hours and it's already rendered my 3DS unusable. The circle pad was fine before I started playing Smash, never once had a problem with it, but now it's constantly stuck moving my character to the right, making this game pretty much impossible to play.

This appears to have been caused by how you have to snap the circle pad back to quickly turn around, it's clearly not designed to be used in such a fast paced game such as Smash Bros. Why the hell Sakurai didn't give us the option to switch control to the D-Pad I'll never know, but I do know I can't play Smash on this 3DS and I'll either have to send it to Nintendo to see if they can fix it or buy a new one.

bunchanumbers

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

#2 bunchanumbers
Member since 2013 • 5709 Posts

yup. Its why you should buy the Wii U version. The Gamecube controllers are designed for that level of abuse. There's been reports of slide pads everywhere breaking under SSB gameplay. I wouldn't risk my 2DS on this game.

spike6958

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By spike6958

@bunchanumbers: Yeah. It's impossible to play. Up smash doesn't register at all, running is impossible unless i'm going right because the circle pad is always fighting against me. I have to wonder how much Nintendo really playtested the 3DS version, because this has happened in just a few hours to me, and my 3DS was fine prior to playing Smash.

Planeforger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4  Edited By Planeforger
Member since 2004 • 19550 Posts

I've never had this problem in the demo version. Perhaps you were being too rough with the game?

SolidTy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#5 SolidTy