what is the youngest age for kids to play DS?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

katie_tm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 katie_tm
Member since 2007 • 65 Posts

hi, i am thinking about getting maybe the dora/diego games for my niece who is only 4 coming to 5 years old? but i am just a bit worried if it is too early for kids that young to play DS??? please advice. thanks.

gamelover1211

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 gamelover1211
Member since 2008 • 144 Posts

i started playing ds at age 4.

Gaming-Planet

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

#3 Gaming-Planet
Member since 2008 • 21064 Posts

gamelover1211

Then you must be pretty young 0.0 especially for this site.

Da_Skull_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

#4 Da_Skull_King
Member since 2009 • 4322 Posts
i know some kids i would trust with any game system until they are like 8 my neighbors have a 5 year old and he's been the cause of pretty much every console they've ever broken, hes only good with a GBA
Dash_Jr3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

#5 Dash_Jr3
Member since 2009 • 148 Posts

It depends on the person you get a DS for, but I think 5 years old is the right age to be playing Dora/Diego games. However, the DS Lite breaks easily, so you might want to buy your neice a used DS Phat. It may be bigger and have darker screens, but it's built like a tank and is easier to hold. Hope I helped!

Da_Skull_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Da_Skull_King
i forgot to mention this but i let him play with ds once and he stabbed the touch screen, i think it depends on how gentle your kid is with stuff, i started playing my GBC when i was 7 btw(first game experience) make sure you limit the time spend with the game or he will end up like me, obsessed
DeafNYCPlayer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#7 DeafNYCPlayer
Member since 2004 • 2314 Posts