Save data during Wii Fit U 31 day trial?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Edited by KungfuKitten (20416 posts) -

Hey guys I installed the Wii Fit U 31 day trial and I like it.

So I bought a Wii Fit Meter and registered it (which basically gets me Wii Fit U for free with it).

However when doing this there was some text popping up about save data and I clicked it away before reading it. (Doh.)

And I thought it mentioned that save data created during the trial period does not carry over to the full game when the trial period ends. Is this true or am I worrying about nothing? I can't find the information on google so I was hoping someone here actually read the text and could tell me the truth.

#2 Posted by PurpleMan5000 (5698 posts) -

Hey guys I installed the Wii Fit U 31 day trial and I like it.

So I bought a Wii Fit Meter and registered it (which basically gets me Wii Fit U for free with it).

However when doing this there was some text popping up about save data and I clicked it away before reading it. (Doh.)

And I thought it mentioned that save data created during the trial period does not carry over to the full game when the trial period ends. Is this true or am I worrying about nothing? I can't find the information on google so I was hoping someone here actually read the text and could tell me the truth.

I'm pretty sure you are referring to the feature which allows you to transfer your save data from Wii Fit and Wii Fit Plus over to Wii Fit U.

#3 Edited by calway55 (231 posts) -

Registered my Fit Meter and took a pic. of the message knowing someone here wanted that info...here it is...Caution! Before deleting save data in Wii U System Settings, you must first reset and delete any Fit Meter registrations from Fit Meter in User Settings.