Buying my first smartphone, need help deciding which phone to buy

This topic is locked from further discussion.

EatShanna

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 EatShanna
Member since 2008 • 875 Posts

I'm not a much of a cellphone user so I've been using the same phone for the past five years. Recently I've decided to purchase a new music player, but a friend suggested  I buy a smartphone instead. 

Makes sense, a smartphone has several uses and I'll have to upgrade mine eventually so why not do it now. 

I've looked at the following phones:

Motorola Defy+

Samsung Galaxy S Duos Black GT-S7562

Sony Ericsson XPERIA Ray 

I don't have very high demands, a phone with a good camera(good enough to post on Facebook and such), good audio quality, radio, reliable and not too delicate and a memory slot(I have a lot of songs to transfer). 

Thanks. 

mystic_knight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

#2 mystic_knight
Member since 2003 • 13801 Posts

I'm not a much of a cellphone user so I've been using the same phone for the past five years. Recently I've decided to purchase a new music player, but a friend suggested  I buy a smartphone instead. 

Makes sense, a smartphone has several uses and I'll have to upgrade mine eventually so why not do it now. 

I've looked at the following phones:

Motorola Defy+

Samsung Galaxy S Duos Black GT-S7562

Sony Ericsson XPERIA Ray 

I don't have very high demands, a phone with a good camera(good enough to post on Facebook and such), good audio quality, radio, reliable and not too delicate and a memory slot(I have a lot of songs to transfer). 

Thanks. 

EatShanna

Ive got the defy + and it only became good after i rooted it and put jelly bean on.

kraken2109

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 kraken2109
Member since 2009 • 13271 Posts

Galaxy S2?

Still a good phone but should be a reasonable price now.

gamevet77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4 gamevet77