Bit of market research

This topic is locked from further discussion.

go6game

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 go6game
Member since 2012 • 25 Posts
Hi As an android apps developer I would be very interested to get some feedback on the following points: 1. Do you find it easy to discover new apps on the Android Market? 2. Do you rely on recommendations or do you search categories to find new games? 3. What is the most annoying problem with a new game e.g. force close, poor graphics? 4. Do you read the instructions on how to play or just Wing it? 5. When would you pay for a game? (Other than mobile versions of best selling PC/PSP etc games). 6. Do you play games where multiplayer involves passing the handset round? 7. Do you prefer single player or multiplayer games? 8. Where do you download most of your games i.e. Android market, Amazon, GetJar? 9. Do you like games where you can upload your scores to Facebook or other websites? 10. Do you recommend games you like to friends? Thanks for your patience - I'm sure a lot of developers would love to know this stuff and maybe improve user experiences!
semianonymous

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#2 semianonymous
Member since 2007 • 6685 Posts

yes

recommendations, usually the androidpolice roundup

in game purchasing, forced feint popups

usually wing it

if its good, high user reviews

not particularly but I probably would

single player

the marketplace

no

on occasion

go6game

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 go6game
Thanks semianonymous. What's the androidpolice roundup?
UssjTrunks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 UssjTrunks
Member since 2005 • 11299 Posts
1. Yes 2. Both 3. Asking me to register for Feint all the time 4. Wing it, most of the time 5. Never 6. No, that's how devices get dropped 7. Single player 8. Android Market 9. No 10. Not really
go6game

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 go6game
Thanks UssjTrunks
flipin_jackass