Your Scariest moment in Gaming.

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Warship_19

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 Warship_19
Member since 2010 • 1565 Posts

I'm fairly new at horror games but just recently I picked up Dead Space. Now I know survial Horror.

I was about to round a corner and in a mili second a GiantTentacle flew in around the cornercausing me to nearly fall out of my chair. Im only on chapter four and Im sure there's more to come.

What has been your scariest moment/ Scariest game you've played.

FFadikt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 FFadikt
Member since 2007 • 743 Posts

Probably a lot of things from Silent Hill 4: The Room. It's my least favorite out of the series but I do admit there are some frightening moments in there (the hauntings).

Avatar image for ChrisSpartan117
ChrisSpartan117

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 ChrisSpartan117
Member since 2008 • 4519 Posts

How about the entire Fatal Frame series. Here's two moments:

In either the first or second one, there's a window with a curtain by it. If you look outside it with the camera, a child's face will show up suddenly.

In the third one, your house becomes a center for scares, like when you're in your bedroom, there's one time where the camera angle hints that there's something under your desk, and if you get near it, it lunges for you, and then disappears. And there's one time where you walk by the bathroom, and see the showercurtain closed, and you can see a pair of feet underneath, inside the shower. Nothing happens, but it's what's implied by scenes that never happens that tend to scare me, because that's when paranoia gets the better of me.

hrt_rulz01

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#4 hrt_rulz01
Member since 2006 • 22369 Posts
When my 360 first got the RROD!!!!!!!
Im_single

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5 Im_single
Member since 2008 • 5134 Posts