Opinions on Fallout: New Vegas

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Portalfan4351

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1 Portalfan4351
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

What are your opinions on Fallout: New Vegas?

I know it has been out for years, but I started playing again recently after beating Fallout 3: GOTY and I just got so bored. It just wasn't that fun, or even remotely interesting like Fallout 3 was.

So what do you guys think of it?

Ariabed

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 Ariabed
Member since 2014 • 2121 Posts

For some reason I never bothered with new Vegas I don't know why because I absolutely loved fallout3 and still do, the GOTY edition is huge. Usually when I really like the first game I will buy the second installment upon release with no questioned asked, on this rare occasion I didn't.

Behardy24

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3 Behardy24
Member since 2014 • 5324 Posts

I love it. One of my favorite Western RPGs out there and I enjoy it much more than Fallout 3.

thereal25

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 0

#4 thereal25
Member since 2011 • 2074 Posts

Initially I must admit it was somewhat of a letdown after the brilliant fallout 3.

But after I really gave it a chance - it turned out to be pretty good.

I recommend playing the goty edition on hard, hardcore mode.

Tokeism

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Tokeism
Member since 2006 • 2365 Posts

I found it to better then Fallout 3 + DLC, not by much though

Planeforger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6 Planeforger
Member since 2004 • 19563 Posts

I'd say it's definitely better than Fallout 3.

It was great to be back in the world of Fallout, as opposed to whatever the heck Bethesda tried to do with the setting.

Jacanuk

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 42

#7 Jacanuk
Member since 2011 • 20281 Posts

@portalfan4351 said: