How long have you been gaming?

• 78 results

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by betamaxx83 (351 posts) -

I've been gaming since 1990 so about 24 years. What about you? Do you ever see yourself quitting games? Personally I cannot.

I enjoy games more than any other form of entertainment, I just couldn't ever see my self stopping to play.

I can quit playing I did for about 2 years, and on and off during all my years but at some point I always came back because I missed some aspect of it.

#2 Posted by marcheegsr (2756 posts) -

Same as you. 1990. I don't think I see myself quitting games. Age is just a number. Im 28 now and I play more then when I was 15.

It doesn't make me any less mature also. In fact im more mature then most of my 28 year old friends. My older brother is 35 and he still plays. My cousin is in his late 40's and hes a successful lawyer and owns like every system and every game. So I say GAME ON.

Gaming is entertainment. It's like watching your favourite movie or tv show.

#3 Posted by Archangel3371 (15661 posts) -

I've been gaming for 35+ years and considering that I'm enjoying it now more then ever I don't see myself stopping and why would I. That's like saying I'm going to stop watching movies or tv or listening to music, etc.

#4 Posted by Jimmy_Russell (788 posts) -

Since the dawn of mankind, gaming has been a passion of mine.

#5 Posted by Cloud_imperium (3365 posts) -

18+ Years .

#6 Posted by Conjuration (3538 posts) -

Since 1984. First system was an Atari (technically my first was the Coleco Telstar). Frostbite and Megamania were my favorites back then.

Then I went pretty much exclusively Nintendo games from about '88 until '93, then I just hung in arcades for my gaming fix until about '96 when I started gaming on the Playstation. After that gen I've always had a Nintendo and Sony console.

Currently playing in the PS3/Wii era, but by the end of this year I'll have a PS4 and Wii U.