Have you ever felt that a video game has been given a bias review score in Gamespot?

• 51 results
noob2pwn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

Edited By noob2pwn

Poll Have you ever felt that a video game has been given a bias review score in Gamespot? (25 votes)

Yes 68%
No 32%

Yes

No

• 
noob2pwn

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1 noob2pwn
Member since 2014 • 25 Posts

Hey guys I'm in my third year at university doing journalism, as the title suggests I'm working on my dissertation and its on objectivity in video game magazines and websites.

Basically its about whether or not game reviews are affected by sponsors/owners/advertisers so I was really hoping someone of you guys could answer these questions. I've done the same poll on the Nintendo Official magazine website and I'm going to compare the results

You have no idea how much of a help this would be, I've had responses from editors and journalists at CVG, Playstationlifestyle.com, thegamerstudio.com and a freelance journalist for IGN so far but now I want to get the view from readers

I really hope that some of you guys could help me out with this

Feel free to comment as comments are important to be included in it, which game do you feel was given an unfair review and why?

Thanks guys

Pikminmaniac

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 14

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Pikminmaniac
Member since 2006 • 11513 Posts

Technically yes

every single review ever made is biased...

In any case, I'd like to point to Tom Mcshea and Carolyn and their over-the-top personal reviews.

loafofgame

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 loafofgame
Member since 2013 • 1742 Posts