Do video games raise blood pressure?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Posted by seanmcloughlin (38219 posts) -

It sounds stupid. But many people have gotten very frustrated with games,myself included,wheter it be online or just a hard difficulty in single player. But I have heard some people through mic's get really angry with their game or how they are playing. Surely these types of behaviour cannot be good for a person.

#2 Posted by Calvin079 (16406 posts) -

No, thye aren't. Which is why if you are getting upset at agme. Its bets to put it down and do something else (non gaming related) for awhile. Or, if you're so mad that you need to do something, put in a different game and put it on easy and slaughter Orcs or other enemies until your rage is gone. Then go and do something else (non gaming related)

#3 Posted by Victorious_Fize (6122 posts) -

I'm no doctor, but would assume so if you over-do it.

#4 Posted by Dark4ever01 (321 posts) -

Oh definitely, when you're about to taste the sweetness of victory only to have it taken away by a bunch of random events it gets REALLY annoying.

I'm looking at you Blur.

#5 Posted by Victorious_Fize (6122 posts) -

Oh definitely, when you're about to taste the sweetness of victory only to have it taken away by a bunch of random events it gets REALLY annoying.

I'm looking at you Blur.

Dark4ever01

Ahhhhhh, grabbing defeat from the jaws of victory, I remember when I used to play this PC strategy game, I built an army and terrain for three hours, only to be defeated ridiculously. I cried.

#6 Posted by Elann2008 (33028 posts) -
When you rage and rage quit... yes I'm sure. lol
#7 Posted by Rhino53 (2551 posts) -

Sometimes happens to me a couple of times during matches in CoD Search and Destroy, especially if I'm the last one left

#8 Posted by djseebee (338 posts) -

i think it does depends on your reactions

#9 Posted by thattotally (3842 posts) -

Wait what do you mean by raise blood pressure?