Cant stop going back to Dark Souls

This topic is locked from further discussion.

kevin5454

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 kevin5454
Member since 2012 • 25 Posts
I played Dark Souls a lot last year and I loved it. One of the best games ever made in my opinion. I've put a lot of hours into Dark Souls and have been playing other games like Skyrim, Battlefield, and a few others, but I find that I keep comparing them to Dark Souls and just getting bored and going back to playing Dark Souls. The only game I have actually fully beat since Dark Souls is the ocarina of time. I recently started playing Borderlands 2 and its a good game, but it just seemed to get repetitive and I'm back to Dark Souls. My point is that Dark Souls seems to have lessened my enjoyment of other games to an extent. I may just have it up on a pedestal but I am wondering if anyone else has experienced this.
mikeyMKII

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2 mikeyMKII
Member since 2009 • 754 Posts

I know the feeling. I finally did stop, after getting platinum. Though when I get around to buying the Artorias dlc, I'll hop back on.

Justforvisit

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3 Justforvisit
Member since 2011 • 2660 Posts

I played Dark Souls a lot last year and I loved it. One of the best games ever made in my opinion. I've put a lot of hours into Dark Souls and have been playing other games like Skyrim, Battlefield, and a few others, but I find that I keep comparing them to Dark Souls and just getting bored and going back to playing Dark Souls. The only game I have actually fully beat since Dark Souls is the ocarina of time. I recently started playing Borderlands 2 and its a good game, but it just seemed to get repetitive and I'm back to Dark Souls. My point is that Dark Souls seems to have lessened my enjoyment of other games to an extent. I may just have it up on a pedestal but I am wondering if anyone else has experienced this.kevin5454