Bound By Flame! Is it really that bad?

#1 Edited by Mesomorphin (879 posts) -

Hey guys, so I've been eyeballing this game for a few months now, and I've got to say I'am really interested in trying it out, Iove concept of story and the enemy designs remind me alot of Dark Souls. However all I've been hearing lately is really negative stuff like, voice acting suck! and the story is bland, and the gameplay and combat is purely tedious! So I want to get your thoughts on the game (please only shed information, if you personally have actually played it) Thanks guys!

I would also like to point out, The amazing spiderman 2 was a game that came out recently, that received really bad reviews, and hell I loved it! so maybe I'am more tolerant than most gamers.

#2 Edited by ShepardCommandr (3398 posts) -

Yeah it is.

It is worse than bad.

#3 Edited by Jacanuk (6047 posts) -

Yes it is, its a absolute terrible game who never really comes to anything and i feel sorry for the people who bought it.

#4 Posted by marcheegsr (3018 posts) -

I can honestly see this game becoming a free ps plus game for ps4 in the future.

#5 Edited by SovietsUnited (2381 posts) -

It's playable on easy, otherwise the combat pretty much ruins it. But still, "edgy" and sub-par throughout

#6 Posted by toughtrasher (268 posts) -

Oh dear goodness, did you see the trailer lol. I could already tell it was a game with shaky combat.
Did anyone really expect anything out of this game?

#7 Posted by good_sk8er7 (4325 posts) -

@mesomorphin: I don't have very extensive experience with the game, but I rented it and got about 3 hours in. That was enough for me to decide to buy it. Some parts are rough around the edges and the combat is hard, but rewarding if you stay on top of crafting and use your traps and crossbow when necessary.

I'd give it a chance and at least rent it. It's a pretty awesome game imo.

#8 Posted by PimpHand_Gamer (749 posts) -