10 years on Gamespot and the future

This topic is locked from further discussion.

The_Last_Ride

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 122

User Lists: 2

Edited By The_Last_Ride
Member since 2004 • 76371 Posts

I've seen a lot of staff and fellow users come and go. But i have lingered on this site. I've been trying to make the places i have posted in a great place to be in. Even though people i have liked have left, i've still met some great people. I've been gaming now for 20+ years and i am happy to be a gamer, now more than ever. To have this easy access to talk and share ideas is awesome.

My first gaming console was the original Gameboy and never got to play the original NES. But i eventually got the SNES where i played Yosh's Island, International Super Star Soccer Deluxe and Bubsy. I then saved up money with my brother in a piggie bank and bought the N64. I got Super Mario with it. I remember my amazment just going around jumping and climbing trees in 3D. I eventually got Mario 64, which is still my favorite Mario Kart. I then eventually saved up PS2 by myself for two years and found my favorite game(with Mass Effect 2) in Final Fantasy X. I also finally got a dvd player where i could play all my dvd's that i got. I later got Dragonball Z Budoka 2 & 3, Battlefront and other awesome games. I got late into the seventh gen. I got the 360 in 2008, where i've had a lot of games. In 2012 i finally got the PS3, it took me that long because of the PS3 did cost 1000$ when it was released. And it's been my main platform since. I also bought a PS4 where i've had a blast, but still waiting for the games to come out for it.

I've also gotten a Gameboy Advanced, 3DS and Vita. But they haven't been my main platforms of gaming.