aloushi87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

#1 aloushi87
Member since 2003 • 2515 Posts

The Formula One Passion Union is proud to open its "F1PU Car Designing School"! :)

The F1PU Car Designing School (F1PU CDS) is a place where you can learn how to design and draw a Formula One car. We will be giving step-by-step lessons to teach you how to design a F1 car from scratch with just a pencil and a piece of paper.

Please welcome our main instructor: KimisApprentice, who will be giving the lessons at this school. We hope that you'll like the idea and we wish you the best in your study.

Enjoy the F1PU CDS and have fun, courtesy of the Formula One Passion Union! :)
Avatar image for KimisApprentice
KimisApprentice

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#2 KimisApprentice
Member since 2006 • 2425 Posts

Deary me, thank ye kindly.

Well, im not entirely sure where to start :D:) But if you have any questions feel free to ask

Also, im NOT an expert :D But I HAVE been following F1 closely for many years now and have also been keeping a keen and close eye on the more technical areas of Aero and Chassis and feel I have a good understanding of F1 car design and philosophy.

So. Lesson 1.

Drafting concepts and Ideas.

I'm not sure how many of you keep a close eye on Aero trends but either way www.formula1.com has a great techincal analysis section and f1technical.net has great blogs and a forum dedicated to these things.

Your ideas and concepts should hopefully be some kind of evoultion of whats already around or omptimisation of what you have seen. (i.e. Honda's front wing could easily be improved by a slightly wider nose and a more McLaren or Ferrariesque design e.g. 3 Main planes and an upper element) Depending on your own level of engineering and motorsport knowledge one can come up with some awesome ideas!