Vertigood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1 Vertigood
Member since 2013 • 25 Posts
I got Dark Souls on PS3. So I started playing as a Warrior or Knight (I don't remember) and been focusing on Vitality, Endurance and Strength. I'm using the Halberd and is currently on +7 with it. I'm aiming for getting lightning for it. My level is 44 and Vitality, Endurance and Strenght are all on 24. Dexterity on 17. So I wonder if I should continue like this or am I wasting souls on maybe Dex or Strenght? I wanna be a strong melee-character. This is my first time playing Dark Souls, and never played Demon souls. I appriciate any suggestion.
rojbin100

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#2 rojbin100
Member since 2009 • 60 Posts
You should focus on only str or dex, not both because each one increases the damage of one group of weapons. For example,for your weapon I think only str. matters not dex. Don't rise anything above 40, as there will be only very little improvements.but you may need to rise some to 50 to use certain weapons. If you only want a melee character then going on like this should be good, but you may also want to rise faith a little to be able to you use some health spells online. Hope I helped.
DarkSlayer21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 DarkSlayer21
Might want to raise up your endurance a bit. it is extremely valuable to be able to block and parry without the consequences of low stamina. if your only melee your on a good path. if your planning on doing PVP, investing in faith for spells like force,wrath of gods and heal would be valuable.
Vertigood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 Vertigood