List of Unions that have migrated to GameSpot

This topic is locked from further discussion.

#1 Edited by DigitalDame (3731 posts) -
Union NameNew Board Url
The Legend of Zelda Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-legend-of-zelda-union-board-909105553/
National Football League Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/national-football-league-union-board-909105832/
World Wrestling Everythinghttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/world-wrestling-everything-909106065/
The Castlevania Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-castlevania-board-909106103/
Candid Collectors Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/candid-conversation-909106462/
SQUARE ENIX EXPERIENCEhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/square-enix-experience-square-enix-forums-909106656/
Fighting Games Boardhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-iron-fist-union-board-909178272/
Dynasty Warriors Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-dynasty-warriors-union-board-909107796/
The StarGate Universe Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-stargate-universe-union-board-909109377/
FINAL FANTASY EXPERIENCEhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/final-fantasy-experience-gamespotendorsed-final-fa-909110517/
The Contra Alliancehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-contra-alliance-union-board-909111641/
Wrestling and Off-Topic Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/wrestling-and-off-topic-union-board-909113996/
Formula One Passion Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/f1pu-board-909117800/
Adult Gamershttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-adult-gamers-union-board-909123594/
SonicSpothttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/sonicspot-board-909149123/
Universal Entertainment Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/universal-entertainment-board-909150065/
WWII Shooters Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-wwii-shooter-union-board-909150211/
Star Wars Fan's Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/star-wars-fans-union-board-909155629/
Castlevania Ultima Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-castlevania-ultima-union-board-909159913/
Forum Games Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/forum-games-union-909164658/
PlayStation Voyagehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/playstation-voyage-909167155/
Final Fantasy Fans Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-final-fantasy-fans-union-discussion-board-909177823/
The Evolution of Nintendo Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-evolution-of-nintendo-union-board-909178097/
Gamespot User Fellowship Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/gufu-the-i-might-fix-up-this-board-someday-one-day-909178748/
The Creators' Guildhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-creators-guild-board-909179007/
The Ultimate God of War Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-ultimate-god-of-war-union-board-909179035/
Guerrilla All-star Mob Elitehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-guerrilla-allstar-mob-elite-board-909179045/
The NCAA Football Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-ncaa-football-union-board-909179840/
Off the Books: Anything and Everything Hip-Hophttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/off-the-books-anything-and-everything-hiphop-909181615/
The Writers Loungehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-writers-lounge-909182122/
This Is Not A Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/a-very-boring-place-909182952/
The Amiga Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-amiga-union-board-909183304/
The Estonian Gamers Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/egu-board-909183475/
The Council Of Unionshttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-council-of-unions-forum-909183487/
Social Cafe Union - TESGGhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-cafe-lounge-909184010/
National League West Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-national-league-west-union-board-909184211/
Get the image in.. Get the imagination out Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/get-the-image-in-get-the-imagination-out-909184406/
The Domain of Demigodshttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/a-small-town-909184479/
The Zombie Survival Clubhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/safe-haven-909184668/
Resident Evil Serieshttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-resident-evil-series-union-board-909184750/
Gotei 13 Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-gotei-13-union-board-909184795/
The Elite Legends Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-elite-legends-union-board-909185206/
Brazil Gamespothttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-brazilian-gamespot-union-board-909185259/
The Ultimate Spyro Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-ultimate-spyro-union-board-909185607/
The Atheism Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-atheism-union-board-909186050/
The Decision Based Gaming Union Boardhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-decision-based-gaming-union-board-909186315/
Makai Kingdomhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/makai-kingdom-909186586/
Catz Clanhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/catz-clan-union-board-909186680/
GameSpot Players Network - GCGNhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/gamespot-community-game-night-board-909186741/
Aidan McKenzie Fan Clubhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-board-of-aidan-909186833/
Vehicular Combat Discussion Forumhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/twisted-metal-the-twisted-union-board-909186923/
Organization KHhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-okh-board-909187091/
Mass Effect Universehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/alliance-command-909187109/
Dragonball Z Fanclub Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-dbz-fan-club-board-909187121/
The Gamers Planethttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-gamers-dungeon-909187190/
Music Is Lifehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-studio-909187216/
Mass Designers Loungehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-mass-designers-lounge-union-board-909187239/
Ecumenical Councilhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/ecumenical-council-board-909187251/
Resident Evil:Virus Outbreakhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-resident-evilvirus-outbreak-union-board-909187317/
the Table Top War Gamers Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-table-top-war-gamers-union-board-909187329/
Mushroom Kingdom Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-mushroom-kingdom-board-909187368/
GameSpot Writers Roundtable - GSWRThttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/welcome-to-the-round-table-909187430/
The Bear and Walrus Music Pubhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-bearshine-quarters-909187666/
Ultimate Union for Nintendo Gamers - TUUFNGhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/tuufng-board-909188006/
Theme Park Union - ThemeParkUnionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-theme-park-union-board-909188203/
Off Topic Universehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-off-topic-universe-union-board-909188223/
The Friendship is Magic Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-friendship-is-magic-union-board-909188303/
The Food and Drinks Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-food-and-drinks-union-909188386/
Pretentious Users Subverting Hypehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-pretentious-users-subverting-hype-union-board-909188431/
Old GameSpot Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-old-gamespot-union-board-909188450/
The Gamers Sanctuaryhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-the-gamers-sanctuary-union-board-909188467/
Pokemon Regions Unionhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-pokemon-regions-union-board-909188484/
Mars Socialization Sanctuaryhttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/the-mars-socialization-sanctuary-union-board-909188532/
Animal Crossing Universehttp://www.gamespot.com/forums/animal-crossing-universe-bulletin-board-909188621/
#2 Edited by s_h_a_d_o (1263 posts) -

@DigitalDame: Ta muchly Synthia, but I'm finding not all of the links are redirecting properly (at least the ones I've tried) - and those that do, seem to be employing a Google preface to do so, rather than direct url.

Does this topic need to be stickied?

Also, would these perhaps benefit from their own board listing ("Unions") under the main forum page?

#3 Posted by AvatarMan96 (7321 posts) -

@DigitalDame: Ta muchly Synthia, but I'm finding not all of the links are redirecting properly (at least the ones I've tried) - and those that do, seem to be employing a Google preface to do so, rather than direct url.

Yeah, he's right. I tried one link that led me to your own page, Synthia, and the other just led me to the community page.

#4 Edited by leon2365 (13045 posts) -

ill merge this info into my thread.

#5 Edited by BranKetra (47355 posts) -

That we have some remaining unions is great, yet I will be declaring the same thing I did in leon2365's early information thread about migrated unions. I really expected more union leaders to preserve their unions. This is goodbye to the Niche & Off-Topic Union and Cloud765's All Things Nintendo union.

#6 Posted by leon2365 (13045 posts) -

@DigitalDame: if you add more unions to this list, please let me know so that I may update my thread as well.

#7 Edited by Saketume (16 posts) -

So I guess Danny-O gave up on the Amiga union then.

While it wasn't a very active union I'm still sad to see it go.

#8 Edited by Smashbrossive50 (2864 posts) -

there's one more union missing. WHERE'S SONICSPOT?

#9 Posted by leon2365 (13045 posts) -

@Smashbrossive50: check your post history. it may still be there. this isn't a complete list of the unions that made it over.

#10 Edited by Smashbrossive50 (2864 posts) -

@leon2365: I'll check when was the last time I was there,the link I will provide may not directly taking you,but let's hope it's still in the database.

Found it! But reproduce the link

It's http://www.gamespot.com/forums/sonicspot-board-909149123/

It may not be an union link since I forgot what was the exact union codename

#11 Edited by Smashbrossive50 (2864 posts) -

@DigitalDame: none of the links take us to the actual page,instead it was the main forum page,to fix this,the board's link should be in the place,not the union's(the unions weren't yet ready to be reaped)

I found one,which belonged to SonicSpot.

#12 Posted by DigitalDame (3731 posts) -

Sorry about that guys, try those links and let me know if they work better.

#13 Edited by zyxe (4641 posts) -
#14 Edited by Smashbrossive50 (2864 posts) -

Now that's how it should go,the union may not be there,but that doesn't mean the board should follow it

#15 Posted by leon2365 (13045 posts) -

@leon2365: I'll check when was the last time I was there,the link I will provide may not directly taking you,but let's hope it's still in the database.

Found it! But reproduce the link

It's http://www.gamespot.com/forums/sonicspot-board-909149123/

It may not be an union link since I forgot what was the exact union codename

ill update my thread with it.

#16 Posted by michaelP4 (16680 posts) -

Thank you Synthia - excellent GS Christmas present! ;)

#17 Posted by jamesh-42 (4331 posts) -

Is there any chance of the regional boards returning too? (i.e. Gamespot AU Discussion, UK Discussion, etc)

#18 Posted by Shadowchronicle (25672 posts) -
#19 Posted by ShadowsDemon (10083 posts) -

Is there any chance of the regional boards returning too? (i.e. Gamespot AU Discussion, UK Discussion, etc)

Yeah, that would be awesome. :)

#20 Edited by arcangelgold (96 posts) -

Speaking of Unions. I noticed that my attempt to form a female gamers union was locked by GS moderators. I'd like to know why and if it has something to do with the mods not liking female gamers? If so I think it might be best if they just stopped that discrimination right now. I am getting to the point on here where I have had all I'm going to take of the harassment of female players and the accusations that we are not female and really some sort of crazed perverts.

#21 Posted by The_Last_Ride (68557 posts) -

Most of those unions are totally abandoned

#22 Edited by leon2365 (13045 posts) -

indeed. a lot of people just left since they took so long to bring around the unions.

#23 Edited by sonictrainer (15182 posts) -

Does anyone else not have the option to edit their first post in a topic they've created on a Union Board?